Meet The Team

We’re a friendly bunch at +24 Marketing…meet our team and feel free to connect with us on social media or give us a call! We all have something in common at +24…we’re extremely passionate about delivering high quality, results driven marketing for our clients. Oh and we like to have a bit of fun too…if you’re not sure what we mean about that, check out our events here!

Dave Walker

Where are you from originally and where are you from now?
Born in Harrogate, lived on a farm in Ripon until 4, grew up in Barnoldswick and moved to Burnley at 18. Brief 3 year stint in Otley, but my home is Burnley.

How would your friends describe you in five words?
Hard Working, Passionate – those 2 are the only ones I can guarantee. The rest I don’t think would be publishable!

Where do you see yourself in five years?
Business will be self-sustainable with great people running it, allowing me to develop new areas of the business or other businesses. Have a team of executives around me to implement plans in new businesses/acquisitions. Holiday home. Few holidays a year. Nice house.

Favourite sports team and why? Favourite player?
Liverpool Football Club – supported since I was a kid due to Grandad supporting them. More recently, Burnley Football Club as my local team & we’re involved a little with the business. Rugby – Wigan. Any sport England are playing in…I'm a patriot!

Celebrity you most admire and why?
Richard Branson if you can call him a celebrity for obvious reasons. If not, Will Smith, one of the most hard working and inspirational celebs of this time.

Luckie-Rae Pepper

Full name (including any embarrassing middle names)

Answering this question always ends up in jokes I’ve heard a thousand times before, but my full name is Luckie-Rae Pepper. My mum got my first name (Luckie-Rae) from a Jackie Collins character and the fact she felt “lucky” to have me, and decided to play around with the spelling, in order to condemn me to a life where I have to correct people’s spelling of my name near-constantly. The hyphenated “Rae” part of my first name is my grandma’s middle name. When I tell people my name, they usually do a mild double-take and ask for clarification, where I usually pull out the line about how my name is “Luckie, like the nintendog” and, as for my last name, that’s “Pepper, like the fruit”. At my last job, customer’s would ask me about the name on my nametag, and I’d tell them it was my drag name (needless to say, they didn’t usually have a response prepared for that).

What's your favourite film?

There are so many films that I love, but it would have to be between Carrie (2013, Kimberly Peirce - although I do appreciate the original too) and Mean Girls (2004, Mark Waters).

What's your favourite TV show?

It used to be Bates Motel, but that recently ended. Everyone in my house is of course obsessed with Game of Thrones, like the rest of the world is.

Hobbies (crafts/gaming/sports etc.)

Watching films. We have a tradition in my house where we let my grandma choose and download a load of films and force ourselves to sit through them, even though they are always badly produced natural disaster films with ridiculous plots that usually include an eccentric shunned scientist who predicted the impending global apocalypse and, for some reason, the US President.

Favourite tipple?

Anything tequila based or flavoured (tequila beer, tequila sunrise, tequila tequila etc). After that, Prosecco is always a favourite.

Elly Littler

Full name (including any embarrassing middle names) 

Elly Louise Fox Littler. I'm not embarrassed by my middle name but it's really common, I know so many people with the same middle name! I do have two last names which often confuses people. It's quite fun to sometimes pick between the two depending on what I'm giving my name for, but it'll be miles easier when I'm married with just the one (If I get married that is).

Where are you from originally and where are you from now?

I'm from Darwen and still live there. I probably will do for a few more years but I've no intentions of spending the rest of my life living in Darwen or Burnley.

Pets and their names (if you don't have any, what have you had in the past) 

When I was younger I had a crossed Staff called Star. I now have two dogs, Angel and Bruno who are both also Staffs. My dogs are my favourite thing EVER!! There's also some fish called Beyonce, Darwen, Gaz, Simon and The Others. I'd really like a tortoise though.

What's your favourite TV show? 

I don't watch TV often but my all time favourite would have to be Friends. I can watch all the episodes over and over again, without ever getting bored and finding them just as funny as the first time!

Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 

I'm excited to see what +24 Marketing can bring for me in the next few years. I'd like to think I've much more experience and a bigger skill set to take on bigger and better roles. Maybe I'll have my own place in a new area? I've a keen interest in music so I might look into that a little more.

Alex Walker

What are your hobbies?
Painting (complex paint by numbers & simple original), cross stiching, knitting, reading, walking, gardening - the easy stuff like taking cuttings, pruning and pricking out seedlings - I leave the hard physical stuff to (husband) Nigel.

Any children?
I have three wonderful sons – James, aged 36, a maths teacher, black belt, flame poi performer, and artist; Anthony, aged 34, owner & MD of an environmental consultancy - plus three sister businesses; and David, aged 29, who owns and runs +24 Marketing.

Ideal holiday destination?
Tenerife has been a favourite in the last few years – just a complete chill. I also love our family holidays in Whitby, which we tend to do with whoever is available, every couple of years.

Best thing you've ever done/experienced?
Marrying Nigel and having three brilliant children.

Where do you see yourself in five years?
Retired from my current work – perhaps sharing a small holding with our eldest son and hopefully with a holiday home on the East Coast for weekends away.

Sam Keenan

Ideal holiday destination and what do you like to do on holiday?
Berlin - it's an amazing city! I like going places I can explore and try new things, I'm not one for lying on a beach!

Best thing you've ever done/experienced?
Being at the front of Arctic Monkeys homecoming gig in Sheffield, or when I was at the front for Kasabian at Leeds Festival - most of them are music related!

Any children? how many do you want?
I'll give it a few years but the plan is to produce a couple of Britain's most talented kids.

Pets and their names (if you don't have any, what have you had in the past)
I had a rabbit called Billie when I was a kid, named after Billie Piper... I was 6 at the time!

Where do you see yourself in five years (work/life/location/hopes and dreams)
I'll hopefully be running the show! I'll have a nice car, an even nicer house + a couple of great holidays every year!

Jo Saunt

Jo is the senior designer at +24 and the producer of all things creative! Having been in the industry almost as long as the Apple Mac, she really knows her stuff and can design pretty much anything we ask - and we do ask!!

During her career, she has worked with brands such as Disney, Hallmark, M&S, Asda and Airtours, to name but a few, and also over a wide range of products from large brochures and websites to party product ranges and christmas crackers. Being quite the clever clogs, she also holds a first class BA Hons degree.

Jo lives for design and, being the forward-thinking type, is constantly on the look out for the next trend. When not doing that, she manages to keep herself busy by socialising (eating and drinking mainly), being an avid Burnley FC fan and running around after her 3 children plus a very wilful dog!

Phil Young

Full name (including any embarrassing middle names)
Philip Nicholas Young. My parents wanted to call me Nicholas but they had a friend who's kid had that name and they thought it would be confusing, so my sister (Nicola) got the girl's version of my name instead.

Hobbies (crafts/gaming/sports etc.)
I love hockey. I didn't play last season for the first time since I was 8, but I'm looking for a new team for the new season. I also love downhill biking, playing on my Xbox and going out with my mates.

Favourite tipple?
Anything alcoholic. I'm a real ale man, but I do love a good wine.

Favourite sports team and why? Favourite player?
Leeds United! Apparently my dad brainwashed me when I was younger. Sol Bamba, solid as a wall and leading by example!

If you didn't do what you did, what would your ideal job be? What did you want to be when you were little?
I would be the "King of Instagram", Dan Bilzerian. When I was little I wanted to follow in my dad's footsteps and become an accountant and his "exit strategy" (weird thing for a kid to say), but then I tried it for a summer and it changed my mind.

Dan Pacey

Full name (including any embarrassing middle names)?
Daniel Edward Pacey.

Do you have any pets?
Got a dog at home called Tyrion.

What's your favourite film?
It probably has to be the Lord of the Rings trilogy (extended directors cut of course) for the scale and epic soundtrack.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
If plan A of winning the lottery and buying an island fails, plan B is having my own place and a decent car.

What's your favourite TV show?
Breaking Bad without a doubt. I don't think I need to elaborate...

Chris Anderson

Chris is our Social Media Exec at +24 and the producer of all our video content!

Chris began his marketing career working in sales before leaving the dark side for the fluffy land of creative.

He’s also a bit of geek with an Undergraduate Degree in Journalism, followed by an MA in Film Production.

Chris is also a keen American Football player, having trained with the Great Britain Lions as well as being Team Captain for the Lancashire Wolverines, based in Blackburn.

Kellsey Shaw

Senior Web Developer

Connect With Us